Tags

It’s getting harder for me to keep this blog updated on a daily basis. Harder only in the sense of finding a good reason to keep it updated and not the typical absentee blogger excuse of “been too busy, or I have writer’s block”. Since most of the content I put here are links, I have opted instead to use services like Twitter and Tumblr for that. Sometimes I think that having a blog is like having a truck, when a car, or even a bicycle will do just fine. And it’s not about “blogs are for long form content” and the other services are for short form. You can use Tumblr to write 1000 word essays if you want to for example. There are just different dynamics. The immediacy, the social aspects, the ease of use.

But I still love this truck and plan on giving it some maintenance.

There’s the design update I’ve been working on.

Screen shot 2010-08-11 at 4.38.46 PM.png

I’m posting screenshots, and not pointing to the test site, because I haven’t done the CSS upgrade yet, so these are unsaved previews. That means that when I actually start working on this page, it could look totally different. Hope that it turns out ok.

In the meantime, for the 3 or 4 people that follow this blog, you can find me at these places:

Twitter – Yeah, I caved.

Tumblr – I’ve been posting a series of links there.

Flickr – Trying to take more pictures and look at more pictures.

Goodreads – I’m more of a lurker here. I like using the site to track my reading progress.

Delicious – I’ve always used Delicious, but not really in a social way.

Last.fm – Lurker mode also. Love scrobbling and tracking listening habits.

