Tags

, , ,

kinect-module_1758200c.jpg

I was watching Back to the Future part II for the millionth time. One of it’s most famous scenes is when Marty McFly goes into the Cafe 80’s restaurant to impersonate his son Marty junior to prevent him from getting in trouble. In that scene two kids manage to turn on a coin arcade machine. The game is a one person shooter. Like Duck Hunt. I think it’s a NES game but I forget the name. Every time I saw that scene I always asked myself what the fuck do the kids mean when they say, “You mean you have to use your hands? That’s like a baby’s toy.” This always boggled my mind as young kid and it seemed one of the most advanced futuristic ideas the movie presented without showing it. You see the flying cars, the hoverboards, the 3 dimensional ads. Of course you end up infering that what they mean is that in the future you don’t need controllers to play video games.

2015 is about 4 years from now.

