I’ll be visiting my family at Kissimmee, FL this Saturday. I thought I was going to be able to have at least 10 posts scheduled in advanced, but this past week has been a bit erratic. This doesn’t mean I’m quitting the postaday2011 project. No way Jose. What it means is that the posts for this next week will be shorter and less polished than I liked them to be.

I’m looking at this as a good thing though because it’s taking me out of my comfort zone. There’s no doubt that it will help me get better. If I can get through the challenge of finding pockets of time and focusing with that time to at least write some coherent thought, I’ll be ok. It’s also good that it’s happening early in the project because I’m having a head start in learning how to deal with unexpected surprises. This wont be the first nor the last difficulty I’ll face. And this is the short takeaway lesson of this post: You should be optimistic about your big plans and projects, but you should also give yourself some wiggle room for unexpected surprises.

