Tags

, , , ,

Lana & Me: Our Dark, Abusive, Co-Dependent Relationship on the Content Farm | HIPSTER RUNOFF

Hipster Runoff on Lana Del Ray, music writing and criticism, the indie music writing blogosphere, content farms, Gawker, and tons existentialist buzzwaves.

Cultural criticism on the internet is dying because we finally realized that the voices behind blogs, twitter feeds, and authentic writing outlets are as fat, bored, uninspired, and jealous as the fat, bored, uninspired, and jealous voices that we thought we had escaped from.

I am not a writer. I am not a blogger. I am a content farmer. These words mean more to the Google robot than they do 2 u. There is nothing exciting about writing, tweeting, or sharing opinions. I do not want to inspire any one to follow me into this dark prison, surrounded by a pile of memes, while I must sort thru them and spin them as ‘meaningful’, ‘interesting’, or whatever else will generate a pageview.

Must read.

